Our Staff

The Centre is operated by a small, but dedicated, Churchill-based staff:




  • Edgar Botelho, Fleet and Facilities Supervisor
  • Carley Basler, Assistant Fleet and Facilities Supervisor (Growcer System Manager)
  • Henry Spence, Seasonal Maintenance Technician


  • Laura O'Sullivan, First Cook
  • Peggy Hart, Prep Cook



Our Board of Directors

The Centre is governed by a broadly-based 17-member Board of Directors

  • Chair Christopher Storie – University of Winnipeg
  • Vice-Chair Joe Stover – Member at Large (Churchill)
  • Treasurer Louise Lawrie – Member at Large (Churchill)
  • Secretary Judy Wilson – Member at Large (General) 
  • Erika Ingebrigtson – Member at Large (Churchill)
  • Bruce Erickson – University of Manitoba
  • Shawn Manning – Duke of Marlborough School
  • Manitoba Advanced Education and Literacy
  • Janice Hunter – Churchill Chamber of Commerce
  • Dave Hicks – Manitoba Aboriginal and Northern Affairs
  • Melissa Gibbons – Park Canada Agency
  • Pete Whittington – Brandon University
  • Michael Spence – Town of Churchill
  • Rob Penner – University College of the North
  • Brett Wlock – Manitoba Department of Sustainable Development
  • Jim Roth – Users' Representative
  • James Kushny – Member at Large
  • Penny Rawlings – Member at Large (Alternate – Churchill)


You can "Donate Now" to the CNSC through Canada Helps. Just click the "Donate Now" button below to see how we can benefit from your generosity.

Latest News

Science on the Sea Ice

  Join us Sat. May 19 at 1pm behind the complex for our local community event as part of the Science Odyssey celebrations across Canada!  Everyone is welcome to this family friendly act...

View Blog